My First Blog Post

Well.. I have to admit that it’s hard to teach people how to excel at social media without having a blog of my own.  While my specialty and passion has always been in making videos, who am I to debate the value of typing these posts.

It is clear that a blog is one of the most effective forms of free speech we have available to us.   I find it really interesting…that back in “the day” governments knew that if you control the information, you control the people.  Some countries, still abide by that principal.  Yet, in these modern times, so many of us have the ultimate of free speech and choose not to use it.  Meanwhile across the globe, people are giving their lives for the mere ability to exercise these very rights we take for granted.

Maybe it’s more than just a job for me to write my thoughts and ideas on this blog post.  Maybe it’s more of my duty, not because I feel I should, or have to, but because I can!

Leave a comment